Eighth Annual
Great Ladies Luncheon & Fashion Show

Eighth Annual Great Ladies Luncheon & Fashion Show

April 18, 2018

10:30 am | Symposium

12:00 pm | Luncheon


The Ritz-Carlton
1150 22nd Street NW
Washington, DC

The Alzheimer's Drug Discovery Foundation and Neiman Marcus Mazza Gallerie presented the Eighth Annual Great Ladies Luncheon & Fashion Show, hosted by CNN Lead Political Anchor Wolf Blitzer. At this year's luncheon, we were thrilled to present the Great Ladies Award to Neiman Marcus Group, which was accepted by Karen Katz, Board member and former President and CEO.

Neiman Marcus has been an exceptional partner of this event for the past three years, continuously supporting the ADDF and our mission to cure Alzheimer's. The afternoon also featured a special runway show by our fashion partner Etro.

The luncheon was preceded by the Symposium to Conquer Alzheimer's, featuring a panel of leading scientists led by Howard Fillit, MD.

Symposium Panelists

Susan Catalano, PhD, Cognition Therapeutics
Yuko Hara, PhD, Alzheimer's Drug Discovery Foundation
Eugenia Trushina, PhD, Mayo Clinic

The Great Ladies Luncheon is generously underwritten by Elise Lefkowitz.

For more information, please contact rsvp@alzdiscovery.org.


  • Estee Lauder Companies
  • Etro
  • Eli Lilly
  • Neiman Marcus


Founding Executive Chairs

  • Elise and Marc Lefkowitz
  • Leonard A. Lauder
  • Ronald S. Lauder

Honorary Chairs

  • Andrea Mitchell
  • Ambassador of Italy and Mrs. Armando Varricchio

Gentlemen's Benefit Committee Chair

  • Marc D. Lefkowitz

Gentlemen's Benefit Committee

Jeffery Ashin
Leonard Banner
Philip Bobrow, MD
Davis Camalier
John Cecchi
Shane Crowley
David Deckelbaum
Marc Duber
Amb. Paul D. Frazer
Brian Friedman
Jim Glassman
Israel Kogan, MD
Michael Landow

Matthew Lefkowitz
Adam Mahr
Bennett R. Marshall
John J. Mason
William Miller
Thomas Pheasant
Hon. Edward A. Powell
Tony Powell
Bruce Rashbaum
Sonny Small
Andre Spearman
Fabio Trabocchi

Ladies Benefit Committee Co-Chairs

  • Shelley Banks
  • Nancy Taylor Bubes
  • Connie Carter
  • Marcella Cohen
  • Dana Landow
  • Kelly Ripken
  • Patricia Bennett Sagon

Ladies Benefit Committee

Pennie Abramson
Lise Adkins
Lauren Mason Ali
Tina S. Alster, MD
Amy Baier
Lisa B. Beek
Grace Bender
Tracy Bernstein
Wilma Bernstein
Admiral Susan Blumenthal, MD
Faith Bobrow
Evelyn T. Brandt
Jill Brigati
Lynda Camalier
Lynda Carter
Sharon Collins Casey
Kristin Rae Cecchi
Rose Cohen
Meryl Comer
Lizette Corro
Charlie Lefkowitz Crowley
Alexandra de Borchgrave
Debbie Dingell
Martha Dippell
Amy Donnelly
Nancy Duber
Liz Dubin
Deborah L. Epstein
Samia Farouki
Ann Free
Debra Friedmann
Elizabeth W. Galvin
Beth Glassman
Nancy Goodes
Sarah G. Gund
Ann Hand

Maddie Harris
Dena Henry
Raeanne Hytone
Cindy Jones
Katy Kamen
Mary Ann Kibarian
Phyllis L. Kim
Diana Kogan
Willee Lewis
Kristin Lund
Marlene A. Malek
Dobra Marshall
JoAnn Mason
Lisa Mathers
Barbara McInerney
Paige McKenzie
Elaine Miller
Laurie Monahan
Melanie Nussdorf
Mary Ourisman
Ginger Pickle
Diane Powell
Jaclyn Mason Randall
Genevieve McSweeney Ryan
Marilou Sanford
Deborah Sigmund
Bobbi Smith
Bonnie Staffier
Mariella Trager
Liz Underhill
Toni Verstandig
Lorraine Wallace
Anne Hatfield Weir
Dr. Tina B. West
Cathy Merrill Williams
Delores Wolf