Ninth Annual
Fall Symposium & Luncheon

Ninth Annual Fall Symposium & Luncheon

November 2, 2018

10:30 am | Symposium

12:00 pm | Luncheon


The Pierre
2 East 61st Street
New York, NY

The Ninth Annual Fall Symposium & Luncheon "Hope on the Horizon" comprised a morning symposium with leading Alzheimer's researchers and a luncheon to present the Charles Evans Award. This year we honored David R. Weinreb, Chief Executive Officer of The Howard Hughes Corporation.

The event began with a morning symposium "Biomarkers to Accelerate Drug Development for Alzheimer's Disease," moderated by Howard Fillit, MD, Founding Executive Director and Chief Science Officer of the ADDF. Panelists include:

  • Richard S. Isaacson, MD, Director, Alzheimer's Prevention Clinic, Weill Cornell Memory Disorders Program
  • Michelle M. Mielke, PhD, Professor, Departments of Health Sciences Research & Neurology, Mayo Clinic
  • Mark A. Mintun, MD, Vice President of Neuroscience, Eli Lilly & Co.

All proceeds from "Hope on the Horizon" support the ADDF's mission to accelerate the discovery and development of drugs to prevent, treat, and cure Alzheimer's and related diseases.




  • Caryn Clayman
  • Colliers International NY LLC
  • Joyce B. Cowin
  • Fox Family Foundation
  • Nancy and Melvin R. Goodes
  • Jo Carole and Ronald S. Lauder
  • Judy and Leonard A. Lauder
  • Samuel I. Newhouse Foundation, Inc.
  • Liz and Randal Sandler
  • The Sheldon H. Solow Foundation
  • Laura and Stephen Toma
  • Wendy Wilshin and Ronald Dickerman

Host Committee

  • William A. Ackman,
  •   Pershing Square Capital
  •   Management, L.P.
  • Iris Apfel
  • Carol Seabrook Boulanger
  • Charlie Cangro
  • James Carrier
  • Carole Cooper and Richard Leibner
  • Adam Eisenberg
  •   Ibex Investors
  • Bonnie Pfeifer Evans
  • Olivia Tournay Flatto, PhD
  • Susan Gutfreund
  • Karlyn and Grant Herlitz
  • Richard L. Hoffman
  • Kiera and Chris Johnson
  • Yue Sai Kan
  • Deborah and Peter Krulewitch
  • Karolina Kurkova
  • Laura and Gary Lauder
  • Bonnie Englebardt Lautenberg
  • Larry Leeds
  • Carol and John Levy
  • Pamela Liebman,
  •   The Corcoran Group
  • Serena and John Liew
  • Philip Lovett
  • Susan and Tom Lowder
  • Julie Medler
  • Michael Meldman,
  •   Discovery Land Company
  • Justin Meltzer
  • Robin Meltzer
  • Pamela J. Newman
  • Sarah Jessica Parker
  • Elaine and Trevor Pearlman
  • Denise Rich
  • Sharon T. Sager and
  •   J. Loring Swasey
  • Tom Scanlan
  • Saul A. Scherl
  • June and Paul Schorr
  • Hadley and John Scully
  • Patrick Shaw,
  •   Ehrenkranz Partners
  • Alice Shure
  • Klara and Larry A. Silverstein
  • Jeff Sodine
  • Mary Ann Tighe, CBRE
  • Tanya and David Tisch
  • Barbara and Donald Tober
  • Lori Kanter Tratsch and
  •   William P. Lauder
  • Vanessa Williams
  • Paula Zahn