Eighth Annual
Fall Symposium & Luncheon

Eighth Annual Fall Symposium & Luncheon

October 27, 2017

10:30 am | Symposium

12:00 pm | Luncheon


The Pierre
New York, NY

The Eighth Annual Fall Symposium & Luncheon "Hope on the Horizon," hosted by Emmy Award-winning journalist Paula Zahn, honored Sharon T. Sager, chairman of our Board of Overseers, for her heroic efforts on behalf of dementia research.

The event began with the morning symposium "Spotlight on Alzheimer's Clinical Trials," moderated by Howard Fillit, MD, Founding Executive Director and Chief Science Officer of the ADDF. Panelists included:

  • Mark Gurney, PhD, Chairman and CEO, Tetra Discovery Partners, Inc.
  • Leen Kawas, PhD, President and CEO, M3 Biotechnology
  • Jerri M. Rook, PhD, Assistant Professor of Pharmacology, Vanderbilt Center for Neuroscience Drug Discovery, Vanderbilt University

All proceeds from Hope on the Horizon support the ADDF's mission to accelerate the discovery and development of drugs to prevent, treat, and cure Alzheimer's and related diseases.

For more information, contact RSVP@alzdiscovery.org.



  • Colliers International NY LLC
  • Joyce B. Cowin
  • The Estée Lauder Companies Inc.
  • Marilyn and Sam Fox
  • Nancy and Mel Goodes
  • Janet Prindle Seidler Foundation
  • Jo Carole and Ronald S. Lauder
  • Judy and Leonard A. Lauder
  • Susan Lloyd
  • Sharon T. Sager and J. Loring Swasey
  • Samuel I. Newhouse Foundation, Inc.
  • Patrick Shaw, Ehrenkranz Partners
  • The Sheldon H. Solow Foundation
  • Laura and Stephen Toma
  • UBS
  • Wendy Wilshin and Ronald Dickerman

Host Committee

Christopher Amo
Carol Seabrook Boulanger
Charlie Cangro
Carole Cooper and
    Richard Leibner
Hillary Cullen and Paul Bruder
John Demsey
The Dolby Family
Bonnie Pfeifer Evans
Mary C. Farrell
David Gerson
Wendy Holmes
Audrey and Martin Gruss
Agnes Gund
Kiera and Chris Johnson
Eleanora Kennedy
Deborah and Peter Krulewitch
Laura and Gary Lauder
Bonnie Englebardt Lautenberg
Larry Leeds
Philip Lovett

Carlyn S. McCaffrey
Alison McCall and Peter Eliel
Heidi and Tom McWilliams
Julie Medler
Louise Pesale
Phebe Farrow Port
Ann Marie and Jeffrey Sager
Liz and Randal Sandler
Frances G. Scaife
Steven Schnook and Frank Webb
Christa and Greg Schwartz
John Scully
Patrick Shaw
Alice Shure
David Sirianni
J. Loring Swasey
Laura and Steven Toma
Carol and Michael Weisman
Jan Willinger
Eric Wittenberg
Paula Zahn