Seventh Annual
Great Ladies Luncheon & Fashion Show

Seventh Annual Great Ladies Luncheon & Fashion Show

April 26, 2017

10:30 am | Symposium

12:00 pm | Luncheon


The Ritz-Carlton
Washington, DC

The Alzheimer's Drug Discovery Foundation and Neiman Marcus Mazza Gallerie presented the Seventh Annual Great Ladies Luncheon & Fashion Show, hosted by PBS NewsHour anchor Judy Woodruff. At this year's luncheon, we were thrilled to present the Great Ladies Award to esteemed author and journalist Sally Quinn for her contributions to the fight against Alzheimer's disease. Guests at the event enjoyed a rare runway show by Italian designer Brunello Cucinelli.

The Luncheon was preceded by the Symposium to Conquer Alzheimer's, featuring a panel of leading scientists led by Howard Fillit, MD. The Symposium was hosted by Andrea Mitchell, NBC News anchor and Chief Foreign Affairs Correspondent. 

The Great Ladies Luncheon is generously underwritten by Elise Lefkowitz.

For more information, please contact


  • Estee Lauder Companies
  • Neiman Marcus
  • Brunello Cucinelli


Founding Executive Chairs

  • Elise and Marc Lefkowitz
  • Leonard A. Lauder
  • Ronald S. Lauder

Honorary Chairs

  • The Ambassador of Italy and Mrs. Armando Varricchio

Executive Chairs

  • Pennie Abramson
  • Faith Bobrow
  • Julie C. Opperman
  • Thomas Pheasant

Vice Chairs

  • Shelley and Robby Banks
  • Grace and Morton Bender
  • Nancy Taylor Bubes
  • Nancy and Marc Duber
  • Liz Dubin
  • Goodes Family Foundation
  • Katy Kamen
  • Patricia Bennett Sagon

Ladies Benefit Committee Co-Chairs

  • Shelley Banks
  • Nancy Taylor Bubes
  • Andrea Mitchell
  • Kelly Ripken
  • Patricia Bennett Sagon

Gentlemen's Benefit Committee Chair

  • Marc D. Lefkowitz

Ladies Benefit Committee

Pennie Abramson
Lise Adkins
Lauren Mason Ali
Tina S. Alster, MD
Amy Baier
Lisa B. Beek
Grace Bender
Tracy Bernstein
Wilma Bernstein
Admiral Susan Blumenthal, MD
Faith Bobrow
Evelyn T. Brandt
Jill Brigati
Buffy Cafritz
Lynda Camalier
Connie Carter
Lynda Carter
Sharon Collins Casey
Kristin Rae Cecchi
Marcella Cohen
Meryl Comer
Lizette Corro
Charlie Lefkowitz Crowley
Alexandra de Borchgrave
Debbie Dingell
Martha Dippell
Nancy Duber
Liz Dubin
Deborah L. Epstein
Samia Farouki
Ann Free
Debra Friedmann
Elizabeth W. Galvin
Alma Gildenhorn
Beth Glassman

Nancy Goodes
Sarah G. Gund
Ann Hand
Raeanne Hytone
Cindy Jones
Katy Kamen
Mary Ann Kibarian
Phyllis L. Kim
Diana Kogan
Dana Landow
Willee Lewis
Marlene A. Malek
Dobra Marshall
JoAnn Mason
Barbara McInerney
Elaine Miller
Laurie Monahan
Melanie Nussdorf
Mary Ourisman
Karen Paganelli
Ginger Pickle
Diane Powell
Jaclyn Mason Randall
Genevieve McSweeney Ryan
Marilou Sanford
Bonnie Staffier
Liz Underhill
Toni Verstandig
Lorraine Wallace
Anne Hatfield Weir
Dr. Tina B. West
Cathy Merrill Williams
Carol Gildenhorn Winer
Delores Wolf


Gentlemen's Benefit Committee

Jeffery Ashin
Philip Bobrow, MD
Davis Camalier
Shane Crowley
David Deckelbaum
Marc Duber
Amb. Paul D. Frazer
Brian Friedman
Jim Glassman
Israel Kogan
Michael Landow
Matthew Lefkowitz

Adam Mahr
Bennett R. Marshall
John J. Mason
William Miller
Thomas Pheasant
Hon. Edward A. Powell
Tony Powell
Bruce Rashbaum
Sonny Small
Andre Spearman
Fabio Trabocchi